Frequently Asked Questions
Q. What should I bring?
Photo ID, in Texas you must be 21 years of age or older to drink. The wineries will check your ID.
Q. What should I wear?
Our Hill Country wine tours are very laid back and relaxed, so dress casual. Shorts are fine. Comfortable walking shoes are recommended.
Q. May we drink in the vehicle?
Yes, Texas law allows these type of paid tours to have an open container in the vehicle. However, we do not provide alcohol, let’s just say its BYOB! 🙂 Must be 21 years or older.
Q. Can I buy a bottle or more of wine from wineries?
Yes, most all of the wineries will sell wine, so if you find something you like buy it.
Q. May we pick the wineries we go to?
Private tours yes, as long as it is within a reasonable distance. Group tours, no. Our guides set the days itinerary , but we will try to take into consideration the guests wants/needs.
Q. How long at each winery?
There is no set time schedule, but typically we spend 45 minutes at each winery.
Q. Are advance reservations required?
No, but we strongly encourage you to make a reservation to ensure we can accommodate you and your group. Weekends fill up the fastest.
Q. How many can you accommodate?
Q. Do we stop for lunch?
Yes, if you would like, we can stop for lunch.
Q. Do you pick us up at our location?
Yes , we can pick you up at your hotel, B&B, or a predetermined location.
Q. Can kids go on tour?
Yes, kids 12 and older are allowed with a parent. They must pay full price minus the tasting fees.
Q. Can I smoke on the bus?
No, smoking is not allowed on bus or within 15 ft of door.
Q, What about tips/gratuity for the guides?
Tips can be made to your guide, if you feel they have been friendly, knowledgeable, and you had safe, fun experience. Tip as you like, the industry standard is 20% of your tour fee.
Q. Are there restrooms on tour?
Yes, there is a public restroom at all the places we stop.
Q. What is not allowed?
No minors consuming alcohol
No glass containers, other than wine
No foul language